24 Hour investigation available. Includes 5 bedrooms, full bathroom and kitchen
Built in the 1890's sits a row home that belonged to the same family passed down from generations. Its 4 floors and 1,800 square feet hide secrets of tragedies and blessings. The last resident was an elderly lady that went crazy after tragically being hit by a motorcycle and when she returned home from the hospital, she started hearing voices and noises in her house. Did her near death experience open her senses to the other side? In the basement we found a room with a small wooden bed and a locked door. Under the basement stairs we found buried baby clothes that appear to be very old and from the past. The house now sits empty and in need of cosmetic repairs, but it still host the voices and ghost from the past. Many people have encountered a shadow man on the stairs, children laughing, doors moving, footsteps, voices, and bangs. What would you experience?
was also a Mob’s headquarters, Burlesque and a Cat House. Known activity is a gentleman named Jerry who was a 38-year resident of the building and died tragically one evening, also there are several working girls, a disgruntled unknown male and a little girl who rides a tricycle and rings her bike bell are among the few This location has proven to be the most haunted location with intelligent ghost, disembodied voices and full body apparitions. The location is a hidden gem and located in the basement of a building that dates to the early 1900’s.
Prohibition was a period of nearly 14 years (1920 to 1933) in which the manufacture, sale, and transportation of liquor was made illegal. It was a time characterized by speakeasies, and gangsters and a period in which even the average citizen broke the law.
WE KNOW – there was the speakeasy, gangster's headquarters, cathouse and burlesque.
There are two places in the Speakeasy where the walls went under the connecting buildings. These were most likely escape routes and hidden offices used by the gangsters and to have the alcohol brought into the establishment.
The building is connected to a series of other buildings and runs a block long. The basements were all connected and probably housed many hidden stories that would cause hauntings today.
The stage used to showcase the girls for burlesque remains in the Speakeasy today.
They were used for prostitution and often a side business for gangsters who normally ran the Speakeasy’s.
The Speakeasy is divided into 3 different parts that are unique to the hauntings. The stage area; Jerrys cage; Kids area
12 Hour investigation available and the abandoned Doctors office/Morgue is included
Take the elevator down to the basement and you will find another location that has proven to have great paranormal activity. Inside this location you will discover a hidden room, several offices and a pathway that leads you to the very back of a creepy room that is yet to be discovered of its use. Paranormal teams have witnessed lights being turned off; a residual orderly pushing a cart; and a doctor named Larry.
To understand the history of this location, you must first know some history of York, PA
During the Civil War, York supported 14,000 wounded and mortal soldiers. Located at Penn Park (just blocks away) sits a location that served as the civil war hospital called the U.S. Army General Hospital. It was simply a large open field with hundreds of tents that would serve the wounded and the deceased. The area stretched for blocks and now serves as a park for sporting activities with tennis courts, baseball and other fields. After the Civil war, a man named Samuel Small realized with York having a population of 16,000 that there was a need for a permanent hospital. Samuel spearheaded the construction of a 3 story, 12-bed building on College Avenue. Keep in mind that back in that era most sick people remained at home with doctors making house calls and the families caring for their loved ones. The medications and lifesaving machines of today did not exist back then. A much bigger 558 bed hospital was then built in 1930 but until then temporary locations had to be used.
The business at 1413 W. Market St was established in the 1900’s as Fishel’s Restaurant and Cigar Store and was part of the original fire department whose building was attached and next door of the restaurant. In 1937 The name was changed to the Reliance Café.
In August 1971 Bill Mallas and Jams K Sgagias bought the building which was owned by Richard Raugh who had purchased it from Jim Green owner of Greens Dairy. On the East side of the building was the Reliance Fire Company, which was demolished in the mid 1960’s and the land became an ally owned by the West York Borough.
The hauntings became apparent when the wife of the owner during Halloween, in the 90’s, did readings for customers. Servers started talking about things being move, cold spots, and voices. Then main center of disturbances was in the basement where a dog appeared to the wife and one of the servers and both felt that someone very angry and mean was being held back by the dog. The air is very heavy in that area. There was also a man in the back room who liked to through cooking pans around. The bar seamed to be the area in which two fireman hang-out. These two seem to care about the building pointing out potential fire problems. The lady’s bathroom is also a place of activity by whom we like to call the lady in red.